Rio Grande Valley Council of Teachers of Mathematics
About Us

The purpose for the formation of this organization is to assist in promoting teaching effectiveness of mathematics by: holding meetings for the presentation and discussion of papers; conducting public discussion groups, forums, panels, lectures, or other similar programs; by conducting or promoting investigations for the purpose of improving the teaching of mathematics; by the publication of papers, journals, books, and reports; holding conferences and bringing the interests of mathematics to the attention and consideration of the larger educational community in the Rio Grande Valley of Texas.

RGVCTM Board Members

President: Velma Sanchez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo CISD

Recording Secretary: Maria M. Reyna, La Joya ISD

Treasurer/Past President: Dr. Frank Rivera, La Joya ISD

Editor: Kim Keebaugh, McAllen ISD

University Director: Dr. Olga Ramirez, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

College Director: Mario Morin, South Texas College

High School Director: Marcia Ziegler, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo CISD

Middle School Director: Rashad Rana, Donna ISD

NCTM Representative: Nancy Trapp, Independent Consultant

Public Relations: Veronica Galvan, Harlingen CISD